Molecular gastonomy? Why not?

I’m not a chef. I’m not even a particularly good cook, and I am as far from a scientist as someone can get. I’m a former ad executive and a suburban mom. But last week I found myself web surfing molecular gastronomy for some unknown reason and then purchased a package of Sodium Alginate from amazon. Oh no what have I done? I’m half way to sperification!

So I’m starting a blog to tell the world about my crazy experiments in food as I, artist and suburban mom, attempt to recreate some of the most mind blowing modern cuisine by today’s hot chefs. Wish me luck but most importantly wish my family luck! Next step yogurt balls.

3 thoughts on “Molecular gastonomy? Why not?”

  1. Wow, good luck! I’ll be watching 🙂 – I had my first experience last week at L’Atelier, in Ottawa. Chef Lepine is consiudered one of the leaders in this, in Canada.

    PS – The meal was mind-bogglingly delicious

  2. Fantastic blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go
    for a paid option? There are so many options out there that
    I’m completely confused .. Any suggestions? Many thanks!

    1. I used wordpress because it was easy and somewhat free, although I eventually paid for the domain through them. The best advise I have is to just write. Do it regularly and set a schedule. I’m giving advise I don’t follow, but the best thing to do is to post regularly. If you say you’ll post every month post on the 1st of every month. If it’s every Monday, do that. Keep it predictable and regular. CLEARLY advise I don’t follow, but very good advise. Promise that I’ll start posting again soon. I’ve got quite a bit I’ve been holding on the back burner for a while. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

